More About Me…

Hi there! Thank you so much for stumbling upon my blog…I’m so grateful you are here today.

In addition to the “About” page, I thought it would be fun to share even more about who I am and what I am passionate about! Let’s get started shall we?

  • I was born in and grew up in a suburb near Houston, Texas.
  • I am half Filipino and half white.
  • My birthday is in the month of November…(I am a Scorpio). I find Zodiac signs interesting, however, I don’t fully “believe” in them.
  • I have been fortunate enough to have closely studied with some of the most incredible horn players to ever exist, including members of the Chicago Symphony and Vienna Philharmonic.
  • I have two gorgeous rescue dogs, Annie and Shilah (or shall I say, they rescued me). I love them with every fiber of my being and I can’t imagine my life without them. Annie was born deaf and knows around 15 different sign language commands.
Both rescues, Shilah is on the left and Annie is on the right!
These munchkins! Shilah is currently 7 years old and Annie is 13.
  • The scariest moment I’ve ever had in my life was accidentally hitting a black bear with a frisbee while playing fetch with Annie… in the mountains of Oregon (I promise this is real life.) Needless to say, we both ended up alright and the bear was surprisingly /chill/ about it. However it just seemed a little surprised and ran off towards the deer trail.
  • Growing up, I wanted to be a writer (among many things) and would write short stories about my dogs.
  • I am an INFJ on the Myers-Briggs Personality Test, which also happens to be the world’s rarest personality type! Yes, I am 200% introverted…and I love it.

I am wholeheartedly a dreamer.

I love being alone. I embrace it. Most of my creative ideas happen while I’m out in nature deep in my own thoughts. No matter what personality type you are, having some quality alone-time will do you good!

  • I am very grateful that growing up I had the opportunity to visit nearly every state in the USA and dozens of National Parks. I have always loved the outdoors and I treasure nature with my heart and soul. Every day I strive to be more environmentally conscious to help protect Mother Earth.
  • I have been plant-based for 6 years now. I was vegan for 4 years and have been vegetarian for 2 years. Because of my past eating disorder recovery, reintroducing animal products was beneficial for my mental health, however I try to reduce animal products as much as I can.
A beautiful cow I captured on camera in Vermont. Film is the only way I’ll ever shoot an animal.
  • I owe a lot of my childhood to the franchise, Legend of Zelda. LoZ has inspired many avenues of my life, including my love and passion for all kinds of music. Throughout a challenging time in my childhood, LoZ was always a creative outlet and shining light in my life.
Two things that go together- LoZ and a great IPA.
  • Did I mention, I like beer? Totally my alcohol of choice. I only pretend to know what I’m talking about with wine.
  • My spirit animal is a deer. There is something so gentle and beautiful about them. Whenever I come across one, I find it to be a good omen.
  • I currently play or have played piano, cello, lyre, harp, ocarina, and horn.
Circa September 2016- after a few weeks of harp lessons! I continued my studies for a year.
  • As you can tell, I used to have very long hair! Ever since I was little until around the age of 19, I had long curly locks. After having some neck problems from the weight of my hair (true story) I ended up donating 13 inches December of 2017, and every year I donate at least another 8 inches.
Circa 2017! It was beautiful, but a literal pain in the neck.
  • As of a few years ago, I have loved watching Anime. I have finished Inuyasha, Yu Yu Hakusho, Naruto, and I am currently watching One Piece!
  • I dream of traveling the world. After my study abroad journey to Austria, (more on my wonderful trip coming soon) I have been passionate about visiting as many countries as I can. So far, I have visited the Philippines, Italy, the United Kingdom, Czech Republic, Germany, and Austria.
The Mirabell Gardens in the beautiful city of Salzburg, Austria. (Summer 2018)

I hope you learned something new about me today. Don’t be a stranger! If you think we may actually be soul brothers or sisters (or if we share similar passions or stories of any kind), let me know.
Love and light….
Alyssa ❤

Tábor, Czechia // June 18th, 2019

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Create your website at WordPress.com
Get started
%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close